The 26th Keio Medical Science Prize is awarded to Katalin Karikó, Ph.D. from BioNTech SE, and Osamu Nureki, Ph.D. from the University of Tokyo.

Keio University, Japan’s oldest private university located in Tokyo, annually awards The Keio Medical Science Prize to recognize researchers who have made an outstanding contribution to the fields of medicine or the life sciences.
It is the only prize of its kind awarded by a Japanese university, and 8 laureates of this prize have later won the Nobel Prize.

Please see below for additional details about this event:

Lecturer: Osamu Nureki, Ph.D.
(Professor, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo)
Date: Dec. 6, 2021 17:30-19:00 Japan Standard Time
 (9:30-11:00 CET/ 3:30-5:00 EST)
Lecture Title: “Molecular Mechanisms of Non-coding RNA•protein Complexes and Membrane Proteins”

Register in advance for this webinar:

Lecturer: Katalin Karikó, Ph.D.
(Senior Vice President, BioNTech SE, Adjunct Professor, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania)
Date: Feb 15, 2022 10:30-12:00 Japan Standard Time
 (2:30-4:00 CET/ Feb 14 20:30-22:00 EST) Lecture Title: “Development of mRNA for Therapy”

Register in advance for this webinar:

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Keio University Medical Science Fund
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.